What does it mean when a dogs nose is cold?

Nothing specifically. Dogs keep their noses cold and wet by licking. The moisture on the nose helps intensify scents and give dogs the ability to determine which directions smells are coming from.

---

Some dogs noses are warm and some are cold. As long as the dog is eating, drinking and acting normal the temperature of their nose does not mean there is anything wrong with their health.