What was the first movie shown on tv without commercials?

Thanks to the Ford Motor Co., “Schindler’s List” appeared commercial-free on network television. NBC-TV aired the three-hour film on Feb. 23, 1997. By forgoing commercials during the screening, the Ford Division of Ford Motor Co. made TV history as the sole sponsor of the program.