What are the dimensions of a crib?

While the dimensions of a crib itself can vary, the standard size for the mattress is 27.25 by 51.625 inches or 69 by 131 centimeters. This size was set by the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008. The frame would need to be a little larger to accommodate the mattress.