What's the shelf life of gasoline?

Though it naturally degrades and loses combustibility over time due to oxidation and evaporation of its volatile compounds, gasoline usually lasts three to six months when properly stored in a labeled, tightly sealed plastic container or metal tank of the capacity recommended by your fire ...