Is ghost pepper the hottest pepper in the world?

In 2007 the ghost pepper was certified as the world's hottest chili pepper by Guinness World Records but has since been superceded by several chili pepper varieties including the infinity chili, the Naga Viper, the Trinidad Moruga scorpion and the Carolina Reaper.