How long will pumpkin last after you carve it?

That depends on the environment plus the condition of the pumpkin. If it is a hardened pumpkin without bruises it will last longer than a young or bruised pumpkin. If it is kept in a cool, but not freezing, dry place which is out of direct sunlight it can last for a couple of weeks.