Tell me the history of the state of texas?

Texas was originally part of Mexico. In the early 19th century, American land speculators went to the territory and brought in American and European settlers. When Mexico outlawed slavery in the region, the white settlers revolted and ultimately defeated Mexico in a revolution and reinstated slavery