Who is king faruk?

Farouk I was the tenth ruler of Egypt from the Muhammad Ali dynasty and the penultimate King of Egypt and the Sudan, succeeding his father, Fuad I, in 1936. Farouk died in exile in Italy in 1965. His sister, Princess Fawzia Fuad, was the first wife of the Shah of Iran, Mohammad Reza Pahlavi.