Is there cyanide in apple seeds?

An apple seed contains about a half a milligram of cyanogenic compounds. A person weighing 155 pounds would have to ingest the seeds of approximately 18 apples for a lethal dose of cyanide.

---

An apple seed contains about a half a milligram of cyanogenic compounds. A person weighing 155 pounds would have to ingest the seeds of approximately 18 apples for a lethal dose of cyanide.