What is a mom and chino?

I believe you mean Mámon Chino. It is the name given in much of South America to a small spiky red fruit, known elsewhere as Rambutan. To eat, make a hole in the red skin, and slip the whitish fruit from the skin. It tastes a bit fruity, very delicate flavor. The name translates to Chinese sucker.