How long do i cook a medium baked potato in the microwave?

For a medium russet potato, microwave for 3 or 4 minutes. Then flip the hot potato and continue with an additional 3 minutes of cooking time, adding more time as necessary to get the perfect tender, creamy, baked potato. Depending on the size and density of your potato, cooking times will vary.