How long does a dolphin sleep?

Dolphins need about 8 hours of sleep a day; half of the dolphin brain sleeps 4 hours at a time, while the other half controls breathing, after 4 hours the halves switch, so that each half gets 4 hours of sleep making 8 hours total.