What was the biggest natural disaster?

The 1931 China floods or the 1931 Yangtze-Huai River floods were a series of devastating floods. They were some of the deadliest floods in history, and together formed one of the most lethal natural disasters of the 20th century. Estimates of the total death toll range from 422,499 to 4 million.