Who is mickey mantle the baseball player?

Mickey Charles Mantle, nicknamed The Commerce Comet and The Mick, was an American professional baseball player. Mantle played his entire Major League Baseball career with the New York Yankees as a center fielder, right fielder, and first baseman.