What's the size of a full size bed?

Full Beds. Sometimes called double mattresses, full-size mattresses measure 54 inches wide by 75 inches long. Though full-size beds can be shared, most couples find them too small for their needs. They are ideal for single adults and teenagers who have outgrown twin-size beds