How many pharaohs were in egypt?

About 170 pharaohs in all, but the specific title "Pharaoh" was not used to address the kings of Egypt by their contemporaries until the rule of Merneptah in the 19th Dynasty, c. 1200 BC. Most Egyptologists think that Narmer was the first pharaoh of Egypt, and know that Cleopatra VII was the last.