What is this word h. o. w.?

this word refers to in a way or manner. it also asks about the quality or condition of something. for example, how old is your bike?

---

H.O.W. spells the word HOW, which means the way in which something happens or a question about the condition or quality of something. An example sentence would be "How did you do on your math exam?"