What is elvis presley's heritage?

Presley's father, Vernon, was of German, Scottish and English origins. Presley's mother, Gladys, was Scots-Irish with some French Norman ancestry. His mother and the rest of the family believed that her great-great-grandmother, Morning Dove White, was Cherokee.