How did they make string cheese?

String Cheese is a form of Mozzarella. After the curds are extracted, they are kneaded, stretched and kneaded again much like Taffy is pulled. Mozzarella is then formed into a ball while String Cheese is pulled again then cut into sticks the preserve the long strands of the pulled cheese