What's the right temperature to cook chicken to?

A meat or instant-read thermometer is your best bet for determining the temperature of your chicken, it should be inserted into the thickest part of the thigh but not touching bone. 165 degrees Fahrenheit is the safe internal temperature for both the white meat and dark meat.