How do spiders have sex?

Both the male and female reproductive organs are at the rear of the abdomen, but spiders don't mate by coupling these organs. The male deposits sperm onto a small web and picks it up on the end of his pedipalps. The male deposits the sperm in the female's genital opening.

---

the male spider deposits sperm onto a small web and picks it up on the end of his pedipalps, which is part of it’s mouth. When the female is in position, the male deposits the sperm in the female's genital opening