What is a venetian beach resort?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "Venetian beach resort" would be LIDO. The Lido, or Venice Lido (Italian: Lido di Venezia), is an 11-kilometre-long (7-mile) barrier island in the Venetian Lagoon, northern Italy.