How old are cats when they're fully grown?

At 8 to 10 months of age, domestic cats have completed most of their physical development. By the time they're about 18 months old, they are drifting into adolescence.

---

Kittens typically stop growing by the age of 12 months. However, larger breeds like Maine Coons can take up to two years to reach their full size. Growth typically slows significantly after 12 months, with a fast growth spurt occurring in the first eight weeks.