Is a tiger the biggest cat in the world?

No. The Largest living cat in the world is Hercules the liger. As of 2013, this massive moggy was 3.33 m long, 1.25 m at the shoulder and weighed a staggering 412.2 kg. Thats about the same as 46 average-size male Maine Coons