How rare is the purple skull trooper?

Although Skull Trooper has shown up in the shop since 2017, the Purple Glow style is exclusive to those who picked it up on launch. Skull Trooper itself is a rare enough skin, given its high price tag and limited availability, but the Purple Glow style is even rarer.