What are m. c. t. s.?

Medium-Chain Triglycerides are triglycerides with two or three fatty acids having an aliphatic tail of 6–12 carbon atoms, i.e. medium-chain fatty acids. Rich food sources for commercial extraction of MCTs include palm kernel oil and coconut oil.