What is n. o. two?

Nitrogen dioxide is the chemical compound with the formula NO ₂. It is one of several nitrogen oxides. NO ₂ is an intermediate in the industrial synthesis of nitric acid, millions of tons of which are produced each year which is used primarily in the production of fertilizers.