What's the world record for holding your breath under water?

24 minutes Without training, we can manage about 90 seconds underwater before needing to take a breath. But on 28 February 2016, Spain's Aleix Segura Vendrell achieved the world record for breath-holding, with a time of 24 minutes. However, he breathed pure oxygen before immersion