How long do the golden globes last?

The Golden Globes lasts three hours. It airs at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT, so it will end at about 11 p.m. ET or 8 p.m. PT. But if you're planning on setting a DVR or other device to record, be sure to set it to record a bit longer.

---

The 2020 Golden Globes telecast is slated to last three hours from 8 p.m. ET to 11 p.m. ET on NBC, according to TV Guide. If you also plan to watch the red carpet, that significantly extends the night. Jan 5, 2020