What does the p. g. rating mean?

Parental Guidance is required for anyone under the age of 18 to see a PG movie. A parent over 18 needs to be there.

---

The PG rating in tv shows and movies stands for Parental Guidance Suggested. Parents urged to give “parental guidance.” May contain some material parents might not like for their young children.