What political party was the confederacy?

After the election of Abraham Lincoln, Southern Democrats led the move to secede from the Union and establish the Confederate States. Thus the United States Congress was dominated by Republicans, whilst the Confederate Congress was dominated by Democrats.

---

It was not a political party--the confederacy was a group of states that seceded (left) the union to form their own country.