Do you need to wash raw chicken?

According to the FDA, CDC, and NIH, you should NOT wash raw chicken. Washing raw chicken can increase your risk of food poisoning from campylobacter bacteria. Splashing water from washing chicken under a tap, can spread the bacteria onto hands, work surfaces, clothing and cooking equipment.