Who is the first black head coach in the n. f. l.?

Fritz Pollard and Bobby Marshall were the first two African American players in the NFL in 1920. Pollard played pro football with the Akron Pros in 1920. In 1921, he became the co-head coach of the Akron Pros, while still maintaining his roster position as a running back.