Does banana bread freeze well?

Yes you can freeze banana bread. Make sure it is closed tightly in a bag to prevent freezer burn. Then, the best way to thaw frozen bread is to place the slices on a plate (uncovered) and microwave them on high power for 15 to 25 seconds