How much does the heaviest tank weigh?

The heaviest operational US tank is the M1A2 Abrams. It weighs in at 63 metric tons (about 138,900 pounds) and is able to travel at speeds up to 42mph. Worldwide, the heaviest is the German Leopard 2A7, weighing in at 67.5 metric tons (about 148,821 pounds). It can move at up to 45mph.