How do pokemon evolve?

Pokémon evolve by reaching a certain level, using stones, learning moves, or being traded. An evolution can also occur through multiple Pokémon of the same species combining. The Pokémon go app requires candy of that specific Pokémon which can be collected by continually catching that Pokémon.