Who is louie by the kingsmen?

The Kingsmen & the 1963 hit, Louie Louie, are true legends of rock & roll music. Worldwide, millions of people of all ages & backgrounds recognize the opening strains of the hit song, the instant they hear them. On a multitude of levels, Louie Louie, has become a permanent element of our culture.