What happened to the turtle man?

From Wikipedia.com. Ernie Brown, Jr., nicknamed "The Turtleman". Brown's last Nuisance Wildlife Control Officer license expired in February 2014, and the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife refused to renew it because he had not fully documented his captures in 2013. The show was canceled.