What are trade unions?

Trade union refer to an organized association of workers in a trade, group of trades, or profession, formed to protect and further their rights and interests; a labor union.

---

A trade union is a labor union. It is an organized association of workers in a trade, group of trades, or profession, formed to protect and further their rights and interests. Members pay dues to the organization.