What does code three mean?

A Code 3 Response in the United States is used to describe a mode of response for an emergency vehicle responding to a call. It is commonly used to mean "use lights and siren".

---

A Code 3 Response in the U.S. is used to describe a mode of response for an emergency vehicle responding to a call. It is commonly used to mean “use lights and siren.”