What happened on january eighteenth?

On 18 January 1778, James Cook became the first European to discover the Hawaiian Islands. In 1866, Wesley College was founded in Melbourne. In 1993, Martin Luther King Jr. Day was observed in all 50 states for the first time. In 2005, the Airbus A380 was unveiled.