When was spider man character created?

It depends how on which Spider-Man in which universe you mean.

---

The wall-crawling crime-fighter was introduced to the world in August 1962, debuting in the anthology comic book Amazing Fantasy #15. Created by the collaborative team of writer Stan Lee and artist Steve Ditko, Spider-Man was an instant sensation with readers.