Who sings no one to hold them?

American Rapper, Youngboy, has a song,"Nobody Hold Me." Country artist, Kenny Rogers, had a song "The Gambler," with the lyrics, "Know when to hold them." He was talking about a game of cards, in a manner sometimes considered, as a metaphor for life. Maybe 1 of these is the song you seek.