Who is encyclopedia brown?

Leroy "Encyclopedia" Brown is a ten-year-old boy genius who puts his talents to work fighting crime in the small town of Idaville. With his friend Sally nearby to protect him from Bugs Meany, the town bully, Encyclopedia exposes a variety of crooks, cheats and liars.