How rare is rainbow eucalyptus?

The rainbow eucalyptus is rare in part because it's the only eucalyptus that grows in a rainforest. Further, it's only one of four species found outside of Australia. You'll find the rainbow eucalyptus in the Philippines, Indonesia, and Papua New Guinea.