How long does it take to stir fry chicken?

If your wok and oil are preheated, and your chicken is cut into bite size pieces, it will take from 4 to 7 minutes, depending on thickness of chicken and temperature of wok.

---

Depending on the temperature of the oil in the wok or pan, smaller pieces of chicken can be cooked in less than a minute and slightly larger pieces in two. In stir frying, the higher the temperature the better with constant stirring.