What is a fencing weapon?

Fencing is a group of 3 related combat sports where players use a bladed weapon. The three disciplines in modern fencing are the foil, the épée, and the sabre, which are all fencing weapons. The 3 fencing weapons all look like very thin swords. The difference is in their weight.