How cold is a hockey arena?

Specifically, with the ice temperature at around 24 degrees, the air temperature usually hovers between 50 and 60 degrees.

---

In a hockey arena, the air temperature for all new venues is: 60F (15C) at start, and keep it to 65F (18C).