What is a leotard?

A tight fitting outfit that covers the torso, used primarily for dance or gymnastics.

---

A leotard is a close-fitting one-piece garment made of a stretchy fabric, that covers a person's body from the shoulders to the top of the thighs and typically the arms. It is worn by dancers or people exercising indoors.