What animals are native to iceland?

The Icelandic horse is perhaps the most well-known example of this. Other domestic animals include the Icelandic sheep, cattle, chicken, goat, and the Icelandic sheepdog. Wild mammals in Iceland include the Arctic Fox, mink, mice, rats, rabbits and reindeer.